University of Huddersfield Logo

Thank You Awards 2013

Earlier in the year over 850 students nominated members of staff to receive a Thank You Award. The Thank You Awards are a joint Teaching and Learning Institute and Students’ Union Initiative. In early June the winners were announced at an awards ceremony in the Students’ Unio

These awards provide the opportunity for our students to recognise a member of the University staff who has made a major positive impact on their time here.  They could choose from three categories: Inspirational Teaching, Assessment and Feedback and Excellence in Student Support.

Overall there were 871 nominations:

  • 376 in the Inspirational Teaching category
  • 95 in the Assessment and Feedback Category
  • 400 in the Excellence in Student Support category

Finalists for the Student Support category were:

  • Chris Blamires
  • Liz Garland
  • Andrea Gaynor
  • Vicky Kaye
  • Fiona Trotter

Liz Garland won this category.

Finalists for the Inspirational Teaching category were:

  • Emma Knott
  • Chris Howard
  • Mark Mynett
  • Jayne Samples
  • Colin Venters
  • Naveed Yasin

Mark Mynett won this category.

Finalists for the Assessment and Feedback category were:

  • Wayne Bailey
  • Lindsay Dodd
  • Mike Snowden

Wayne Bailey won this category.

Congratulations again to all the nominees.  For examples of the comments made about the winners, please go to the comments page.

The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©