University of Huddersfield Logo

Funding Support Teams

Pre Award Support 

Head of Pre-Award

Applied Sciences, Computing & Engineering

Human & Health Sciences, Business School

Art Design & Architecture, Music, Humanities & Media, Education & Professional Development

Post Award Support

  • Jennifer Ball

    Head of Post Award 

    : +44 (0) 1484 472184

    j.s.ball@hud.ac.uk

    Jennifer looks after the accounts for strategic projects within the University’s Central Service departments and the Vice Chancellorate. She is also responsible for the management of the Post Award team and the dissemination of monthly research and enterprise income and expenditure reports to Deans and Senior Management.

     

    Victoria Trippier

    Senior Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 471559

    v.trippier@hud.ac.uk

    Victoria looks after the accounts for projects in the Business School and is the line manager for Accounting Technicians covering Human & Health Sciences, Art Design & Architecture, Music Humanities & Media, Education & Professional Development. She is also resonsible for preparing the overall Research & Enterprise accounts in line with the various financial cycles.

     

    Matthew Evans

    Senior Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 472146

    m.e.evans@hud.ac.uk

    Matt looks after the accounts for projects in the School and Computing and Engineering (IRR) and is the line manager for Accounting Technicians covering the wider areas of Computing & Engineering and Applied Sciences. He is also resonsible for preparing the overall Research & Enterprise accounts in line with the various financial cycles. 

     

    Carl Aldous

    Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 471415

    c.aldous@hud.ac.uk

    Carl looks after the accounts for projects in the School of Music Humanities & Media.

    Debbie Fitton

    Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 473831

    d.fitton2@hud.ac.uk

    Debbie looks after the accounts for projects in the School of Art, Design & Architecture and School of Education & Professional Development.

     

    Jane Faithfull

    Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 472710

    j.faithfull2@hud.ac.uk

    Jane looks after the accounts for projects in the School of Human and Health Sciences.

     

    Lyndsey Seward

    Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 473924

    l.seward3@hud.ac.uk

    Lyndsey looks after the accounts for projects in the School of Computing & Engineering (CPT).

     

    Mukhtar Hussain

    Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 472287

    m.hussain2@hud.ac.uk

    Mukhtar looks after the accounts for projects in the School of Applied Sciences.

     

    Nicola Johnson

    Accounting Technician

    : +44 (0) 1484 473192

    n.johnson@hud.ac.uk

    Nicola looks after the accounts for projects in Computing and Engineering (TRI, PARK, EEERG, SERG, EEE).

     

    Yasir Iqbal

    Finance Administrator

    : +44 (0) 1484 471340

    y.iqbal@hud.ac.uk

    Yasir supports the Senior Accounting Technician and Accounting Technicians covering Computing & Engineering and Applied Sciences.

     

    Samantha Addy

    Finance Administrator

    : +44 (0) 1484 472376

    s.j.addy@hud.ac.uk

    Sam supports the Senior Accounting Technician and Accounting Technicians covering Business School, Human & Health Sciences, Music Humanities & Media, Art Design & Architecture and Education & Professional Development.

     

 

The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©