University of Huddersfield Logo

HR Staff - General and Management Contacts

To help combat the spread of the Coronavirus and reduce the risk to our staff the University is now closed. The HR department are currently working remotely and are therefore unable to deal with telephone queries from employees.

Should you need to contact a member of Human Resources team during this period then please use one of these email addresses below. A member of the relevant team will respond as soon as possible ensuring that we maintain our high level of customer service.

hr@hud.ac.uk

hayroll@hud.ac.uk

people@hud.ac.uk

occupational.health@hud.ac.uk

 

Need to contact us?  You can always get in touch using the contact details below:

General Contacts

Human Resources Office

For general HR queries you can contact the Human Resources Office and they will provide you with assistance and pass your query to the appropriate team if necessary.

You can contact the Human resources office at
Email: hr@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 472845

Or if you prefer to speak to somebody face to face, you can visit the Human Resources Office reception on Level 6 of the Schwann Building.

Our normal office hours are:
Mon – Thurs: 08:30 – 17:00
Fri: 08:30 – 16:00
Sat and Sun: Closed

Payroll Office

If you have any questions about your Pay or Pensions, the Payroll team will be happy to help.

You can contact the Payroll Office at
Email: payroll@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 473899

Or you can come and speak to us on Level 6 of the Schwann Building.

Our normal office hours are:
Mon – Thurs: 08:30 – 17:00
Fri: 08:30 – 16:00
Sat and Sun: Closed

Staff Development

If you have a query about one of our development sessions, you can contact the Staff Development office who will be able to assist

You can contact the Staff Development office at
Email: staffdev@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 472799

Or you can come and speak to us on Level 9 of the Schwann Building.

Our normal office hours are:
Mon – Fri: 08:30 – 16:00
Sat and Sun: Closed

Occupational Health

For general Occupational Health queries you can contact the Occupational Health Office and they will provide you with assistance and pass your query to the appropriate clinical team member if necessary.

You can contact the Occupational Health office at
Email: occupational.health@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 471800

Or you can come and speak to us on Level 10 of the Schwann Building.

Our normal office hours are:
Mon – Fri: 09:00 – 16:00
Sat and Sun: Closed

HR Managers

Natalie Plows
(01484) 472779
n.g.plows@hud.ac.uk

Hannah Archer
(01484) 473916
H.Archer@hud.ac.uk

Victoria Robinson
(01484) 473946
v.robinson@hud.ac.uk

Not sure which HR Manager you should speak to? You can find out which HR Manager supports your School or Service here: HR Representatives webpage.

Management Contacts

Director of Human Resources

Siobhan Moss
Email: S.Moss@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 472224

Head of Human Resources

Ruth Sivori
Email: r.sivori@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 472776

Head of Payroll and Pensions

Stuart Preston
Email: s.j.preston@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 472123

Head of Staff Development

Danny Benton
Email: d.benton@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 473195

Occupational Health Manager

Adel Dickinson
Email: A.Dickinson@hud.ac.uk
Phone: 01484 471800

By post:

You can also contact HR by Post at the following address:

Human Resources
Schwann Building
The University of Huddersfield
Queensgate
HUDDERSFIELD
HD1 3DH
The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©