University of Huddersfield Logo

SB1/24 SB1/24University DSE Assessors

Each School and Service has designated DSE Assesors who have undergone specific training in order to assist managers in the more complex DSE arrangements.

Please see below the list of current DSE Assessors by School:

School/Service                                        

Location       

Name                         

e-mail                            

Applied Sciences
JPSG/04
David Casson
d.casson@hud.ac.uk
Art, Design & Architecture 
BH1/04b
Steve Calcutt
s.calcutt@hud.ac.uk
Art, Design & Architecture
BH1/04b
Edward Dawson-Jones
e.j.dawson-jones@hud.ac.uk
Art, Design & Architecture
BH1/04b
Philip Morgan
philip.morgan@hud.ac.uk
Art, Design & Architecture
BH1/04b
Jonny Wilson
j.a.wilson@hud.ac.uk
Computing & Engineering 
SJ5/02
Kathy Bugg
k.m.bugg@hud.ac.uk
Computing & Engineering
HA1/13a
Richard McManus               
r.mcmanus@hud.ac.uk
Education & Professional Development
HAG/06a
Allison Barnes
a.barnes@hud.ac.uk
Human & Health Sciences
RG/18
Michael Cowan
m.c.j.cowan@hud.ac.uk
Human & Health Sciences
HW2/07
Kevin Riley
k.j.riley@hud.ac.uk
Human & Health Sciences
HW2/15
Damien Winterburn
d.j.winterburn@hud.ac.uk
Human & Health Sciences
HW2/14
Andrew Bairstow
A.Bairstow@hud.ac.uk
Human & Health Sciences
RG/10a
Imtiaz Akram
i.akram@hud.ac.uk
The Business School
CS2/40b
Rebekah Neaverson
bus-pro@hud.ac.uk
The Business School
CS2/40b
Lia Heaton
bus-pro@hud.ac.uk
Computing & Library Services
SB1/24
Lucy Kewley
l.kewley2@hud.ac.uk
Computing & Library Services
SB1/24
Naomi Brown
n.brown@hud.ac.uk
Computing & Library Services
SB1/24
Shona Cubbon
a.s.cubbon@hud.ac.uk
Computing & Library Services
SB1/24
Michelle Traynor
m.traynor@hud.ac.uk
Estates & Facilities
AHG/05
Andy Bamforth
a.p.bamforth@hud.ac.uk
Finance
SB8
Joe Byrne
j.j.byrne@hud.ac.uk
Human Resources
SB6/44
Sean Morland
s.p.morland@hud.ac.uk
International Office
JRC/03
Lyndsy Johnstone
l.johnstone@hud.ac.uk
International Office
JR2/08
Joanne Ryan
j.ryan@hud.ac.uk
International Office
JR3/01
Alex Warren
a.warren@hud.ac.uk
Marketing, Communications & Student Recruitment
SB7/30
Sybilla Daley
s.daley@hud.ac.uk
Research & Enterprise
SB10/15
Deborah Wills
d.wills@hud.ac.uk
Student Services
SB4/10
Joanne Hellawell
j.k.hellawell@hud.ac.uk
Vice Chancellorate Office
 VCO
Vanessa Kaye
v.m.h.kaye@hud.ac.uk

 

How to become a DSE Assessor

If you are interested in becoming a DSE assessor please discuss the proposed commitment with your manager and obtain his / her agreement. 

To discuss the Assessor role and training in more detail please contact Occupational Health.

 

The awards winner 2012, 13, 14, 15
University of the year 2013
QS 4 Star Logo
Athena Swan Bronze Award

VAT registration number 516 3101 90

All rights reserved ©